Inside

Game: Inside

Genre: Puzzle-platformer, Adventure

Rating: Mature

Length: 3-4 hours

Overall Rating: 9.2/10

I’m sure most gamers have heard of the game Limbo even if they never played it. Limbo came out back in 2010 and quickly became one of the best reviewed and most played indie titles of the year. The game received acclaim from critics and consumers alike.

Fast forward six years to 2016 and Playdead, the developer of Limbo, is set to release another title. The game, titled Inside, follows a young boy in a dystopian city as he navigates his way through a series of mind-bending puzzles (watch the trailer!). Like Limbo, Inside is praised by critics and instantly becomes one of the best games of the year.

Full disclosure, I have not personally played either of these games though they are both currently sitting in my library. I just don’t have the time right now. That’s the whole point of doing this though; to find games that don’t take long to finish but still give a satisfying, full experience.  Either way, I did research on multiple sites and found that Inside typically took people 3-4 hours to finish, depending on whether they just finished the story or also found all the unlockables. You might think that’s not a lot of content but you have to remember that the game only costs $20. Inside is a puzzle-platformer adventure game and it’s available to play on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Like I mentioned earlier, Inside was given very favorable reviews and the five game review platforms that I look at in my research gave the following scores:

  • Game Informer – 9.75/10
  • Metacritic
    • 87/100 (PC)
    • 91/100 (PS4)
    • 93/100 (XONE)
  • IGN – 10/10
  • GameSpot – 8/10
  • Polygon – 9.5/10

As of right now I haven’t played this game but I plan to in the near future so once that happens I will share my experience with you all.

Leave a Reply

